• Looking Backward: 2000–1887 (unabridged)

New This Month

Adam Sims brings us Looking Backward: 2000–1887, Edward Bellamy’s dynamic rejection of industrial capitalism. A depiction of a socialist utopia, the novel follows aristocrat Julian West, who falls into a hypnotic sleep in 1887 and wakes up in the year 2000. We also have Three Tales, Gustave Flaubert’s rich and compelling collection of short stories, read by Andrew Wincott, as well as Three Lives, Gertrude Stein’s pioneering triptych, read by Laurel Lefkow and Trei Taylor.

Also Available Now


The NAB Blog: The Poetic Edda – Norse Myth and Heroism
The Poetic Edda (unabridged)

Norse myth figures largely in Western culture and this has been particularly apparent in recent decades. Tolkien drew extensively on this tradition in both The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings, as did his friend C.S. Lewis, albeit to …


Featured Titles