Grimms’ Fairy Tales, Volume 2 (selections)

Audio Sample

The Brothers Grimm

Grimms’ Fairy Tales – Volume 2

Read by Laura Paton


Jacob and Wilhelm’s first book of fairy tales, Children’s and Household Tales, published in 1812, included eighty-six folktales, and was an instant success. Shortly thereafter, the brothers incorporated seventy more stories in their next volume of Grimms’ Fairy Tales. Filled with fantasy, magic, and talking animals, these enchanting tales for children often teach a lesson about moral values, and right from wrong. Reader Laura Paton’s warmth and flair for characters, paired with bright and exciting classical music, results in a memorable production that younger listeners will enjoy again and again. Contains fourteen delightful tales.

  • Running Time: 2 h 06 m

    Download PDF booklet

    More product details
    Digital ISBN:978-962-954-403-4
    Cat. no.:NA230312
    Download size:31 MB
    Released:January 2004
  • Listen to this title at

    Listen to this title at the Naxos Spoken Word Library

Due to copyright, this title is not currently available in your region.

You May Also Enjoy
Included in this title
  • The Wolf and the Seven Little Kids
  • The Pack of Ragamuffins
  • Brother and Sister
  • The Three Spinners
  • The Three Snake-Leaves
  • The Boots of Buffalo-Leather
  • Old Rinkrank
  • The Grave Mound
  • The Drummer
  • The Master Thief
  • The Hare and the Hedgehog
  • The Little Folks’ Presents
  • Master Cobblersawl
  • The Three Sluggards

Recently viewed

See more Junior Classics

NAB Articles