Life & Works of W. B. Yeats

Audio Sample

W.B. Yeats

The Life & Works of W.B. Yeats

Read by Jim Norton, Denys Hawthorne, Nicholas Boulton & Marcella Riordan


The Life of William Butler Yeats is a remarkable one – poet, playwright, essayist, politician, occultist, astrologer, founder of a national theatre, voluminous correspondent, lover, husband and father. It was a life that extended to a packed, sometimes frantic seventy-three years and left us with what many consider to be one of the finest collections of poetry from one voice.

  • 2 CDs

    Running Time: 2 h 35 m

    Download PDF booklet

    More product details
    Digital ISBN:978-962-954-679-3
    Cat. no.:NA226412
    Download size:76 MB
    Released:July 2004
  • Buy Download
    Buy Download
    €8.75 + VAT 
    €5.25 + VAT
    Buy Download
    $7.20 USD
    Buy Download
    £4.50 GBP
    Buy Download
    £4.50 GBP
    40% off all Naxos AudioBooks
    downloads until 30th April 2020!
    Download price shown above includes discount


    Downloading on a mobile device?

    Currently, restrictions on the delivery of files to mobile devices mean our download titles must be downloaded to a desktop computer and then transferred to the mobile device.

    Download links are also delivered to you via e-mail: see Download Shop – How It Works for more details.

    See Download Shop – How It Works

Due to copyright, this title is not currently available in your region.

You May Also Enjoy
Included in this title
  • from The Wanderings of Oisin
  • The Stolen Child
  • Down By The Salley Gardens
  • To The Rose Upon The Rood Of Time
  • The Lake Isle of Inisfree
  • The Pity of Love
  • The Sorrow of Love
  • When You Are Old
  • A Dream of Death
  • The Ballad Of Father Gilligan
  • The Fiddler of Dooney
  • The Host Of The Air
  • The Song Of Wandering Aengus
  • The Lover Mourns For The Loss Of Love
  • The Cap And Bells
  • The Secret Rose
  • He Wishes For The Cloths Of Heaven
  • Adam’s Curse
  • No Second Troy
  • To A Child Dancing In The Wind
  • The Cold Heaven
  • September 1913
  • The Fisherman
  • The Wild Swans At Coole
  • Broken Dreams
  • Easter 1916
  • The Rose Tree
  • An Irish Airman Foresees His Death
  • Men Improve With The Years
  • Solomon to Sheba
  • To A Young Beauty
  • The Second Coming
  • A Prayer For My Daughter
  • Leda And The Swan
  • Among Schoolchildren
  • Sailing To Byzantium
  • The Tower
  • In Memory Of Eva Gore-Booth And Con Markiewicz
  • A Dialogue Of Self And Soul
  • For Anne Gregory
  • At Algeciraas – A Meditation Upon Death
  • The Choice
  • Mohini Chatterjee
  • Byzantium
  • Crazy Jane And Jack The Journeyman
  • Crazy Jane Talks With The Bishop
  • Crazy Jane On God
  • After Long Silence
  • Her Vision In The Wood
  • A Prayer For Old Age
  • Sweet Dancer
  • Roger Casement
  • Why Should Not Old Men Be Mad?
  • From Under Ben Bulbin
  • The Man And The Echo
  • The Circus Animals’ Desertion
  • Politics
  • Cuchulain Comforted

Recently viewed

See more Poetry

NAB Articles